2015 Masterpiece Yearbook wins NSPA’s Pacemaker Award

2015 Masterpiece Yearbook wins NSPA's Pacemaker Award

The 2015 Masterpiece Yearbook has won the National Scholastic Press Association’s PACEMAKER AWARD.

According to the NSPA website,

MINNEAPOLIS – The National Scholastic Press Association is thrilled to announce the 2015 finalists in the Yearbook Pacemaker competition. Overall, what separated the finalists books from the rest was clean designs, strong photography and comprehensive coverage of local and national trends. The selected publications also had clever and solid themes that developed both visually and verbally throughout the book.

A team of judges comprised of experienced journalism professionals and educators chose finalists from five categories that totaled 367 entries. From these entries, 89 were selected as finalists. NSPA congratulates all finalists in this step towards winning scholastic journalism’s most prestigious award, the Pacemaker.

2015 Yearbook Pacemaker finalists announced